Accessibility Options

Skip to Navigation Skip to Content
Dec 29, 2015

16th AGM of NFDN Convened

National Federation of the Disabled Nepal (DPI-Nepal) convened its 16th Annual General Meeting and 7th general election of central board in Pokhara (Kaski) on December 26 and 27, 2015.

The AGM elected new central board of the federation with 34 members according to the newly amended statute of NFDN for next three years terms and Mr. Shudarson Subedi was reelected as President.
Similarly, Ms. Tika Devi Dahal, Mr. Devi Bahadur Pokhrel, Mr. Raju Basnet, Mr. Kumar Regmi and Mr. Om Prakash Banjade has been elected in the post of Vice President (women), Senior Vice President, Secretary General, Treasurer and Secretary respectively.

According to the amended statute of NFDN the full board comprises of 39 members including the president. Five members from different sectors are yet to be nominated in the board which will be done by the decision of elected board.

Altogether 641 representatives of 326 member DPOs throughout the country took part in the AGM and general election.

The pictures, news articles and other materials published in this website is property of NFDN. These materials can't be used in any other media of any form without our prior written or verbal permission. Please contact us for permissions to use them. In any case, proper credit/reference must be given to such articles and pictures whenever it is used in any medium. Read Our Terms of Use.
We have tried our best to make this website and its contents accessible to people with all abilities. If, for some reasons, any part of this website is not accessible to you, then please write an email to us at and we will try help you.

web analytics
times since January, 2015.